A Paradox of Emotion and Rhythm

Words overlapping thought..
Thoughts overriding words..
Fantasies around hopes..
Hopes beyond fantasies..
Dreams transgressing reality..
Reality better than dreams..
I feel fearless. I feel shy.
I want to shout it out. I want to stash it away.
I want to go on. I want to stop.
I want to confront it. I want to escape it.
Is love, after all, just a paradox?
Of emotion and rhythm?

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Abhijit says:

    Very well written and the picture is beautiful!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much! 😁

      Like

Leave a Reply

